Cuyahoga Democratic Women’s Caucus

On January 15, 2017, in Blog Example, by Jane Justice

Women of Fairview Park…consider joining the Cuyahoga Democratic Women’s Caucus (CDWC)

Get access to all the information you need about the upcoming January 21, 2017 Women’s March CLEVELAND (Public Square 10:00 am – 2:00 pm) and about the January 21, 2017 Women’s March on Washington!

For updates, talking points, access to regular emails and events visit the CDWC website:

Email to: or write to: P.O. Box 6143, Cleveland, Ohio 44101 (216-470-6622)



Ask Mayor Patton!

On January 15, 2017, in Blog Example, by Jane Justice

1 Mayor Patton (1)Fairview Park Democratic Club

February 2, 2017 at 7pm

Dunson Room at Fairview Park City Hall


Ask Mayor Patton!


Have you ever wanted to talk to the Mayor?

This is your chance to join with members of our Club to ask Mayor Eileen Patton questions about many topics.  Ask her about her role as Mayor, the tasks of Administration, the Budget, the inner workings of Fairview Park City Council and City Services, and about the current and future picture of Fairview Park.

You do not want to miss this opportunity!  Circle the date on your calendar, bring your Fairview Park Democrat neighbors, and meet some new friends.  Join us!

“When you do nothing you feel overwhelmed and powerless.  But when you get involved you feel the sense of hope and accomplishment that comes from knowing you are working to make things better.” (Maya Angelou)





City Leader Danielle Sundberg addresses Jan.5, 2017 Club meeting.

City Leader Danielle Sundberg addresses Jan.5, 2017 Club meeting.

The snowfall and chilling temperatures did not deter 28 participants from attending the January 2017 meeting at the Dunson Room in Fairview Park City Hall.  President Troy Greenfield welcomed City Leader, Danielle Sundberg, who gave updates on 2016 election results, the 16th District geography, and challenges and opportunities for Democrats in the next four years. President Greenfield guided the group through a lively discussion about our post-election views and evolving values as Democrats, the critical role of social media in our culture and communications, and our challenge to build/re-build relationships in our communities as we anticipate 2018 and 2020 elections.  The Participants were actively engaged in the discussion and provided great feedback and insight.  We look forward to continuing our discussion and developing our action plans for local Democrats.

Next meeting is February 2, 2017 at 7pm in the Dunson Room at Fairview Park City Hall.


Our 2017-2018 Fairview Park Democratic Club Officers were sworn in at the November 3 meeting by Mayor Eileen Patton.  They are pictured below, left to right, Rod Reilly-Treasurer, Nancy Mikita-Vice President, Troy Greenfield-President, and Judy Meinert, Communications Officer, and Mayor Eileen Patton. Congratulations to all!  Our next meeting is February 2, 7 p.m., in the Dunson Room, lower level of Fairview Park City Hall, 20777 Lorain Road, with parking and entrance in the rear. We will discuss the work ahead and strategize together as we enter a new, challenging political era.


President Troy Greenfield has been a resident of Fairview Park for 13 years.  Troy works for a production company that contracts with General Motors to supervise events for Auto Shows and Special Events.

Vice President, Nancy Mikita, has resided in Fairview Park for 39 years, and is serving her second term.  Nancy is a former Commercial Lines Underwriter.

Serving his first term as Treasurer, Rod Reilly, has lived in Fairview Park for 11 years and is retired from a 37 year banking career.

Communications Officer, Judy Meinert, has been a resident of Fairview Park for 20 years.  Judy has been employed in behavioral health settings and as a clinical research coordinator.

The Club is very grateful to Bill Hronek, who retires as Treasurer, for his many, many years of dedicated and faithful service.  The Club is also grateful to Bill McGinty for serving as President, and Sandy Killik, Danielle Sundberg and Jane Reilly for past service as officers. Danielle continues on the Board as City Leader.

As we engage in the work ahead, let us remember what Hillary Clinton called us to in her Nov. 9 speech:

“Our constitutional democracy demands our participation, not just every four years, but all the time. So let’s do all we can to keep advancing the causes and values we all hold dear. Making our economy work for everyone, not just those at the top, protecting our country and protecting our planet. And breaking down all the barriers that hold any American back from achieving their dreams.”



Club Picnic to be Held June 2nd. Join the Fun!

On May 5, 2016, in Information, by Jane Justice

Our Club President, Bill McGinty, and his wife, Mary, will open their lovely North Valley Drive home for our Annual Club Picnic, June 2, 6:30 p.m.  All Club members and friends, along with the Westshore Democratic Leaders and candidates are invited.  Please r.s.v.p. to  and we will send the address. Also, please let us know if you can bring a side dish, dessert, horduerves or beverage.  The main dish will be provided.